GP Bullhound Asia Insights Q2 2020
Quarterly insights into Asian tech investments.
Download
4 September 2020 - In its “Asia Insights” update, GP Bullhound summarises the key observations on the global technology investment activities from an Asian perspective, and explores the flow of capital between Asia and the European and US markets.

Elsa Hu, Executive Director at GP Bullhound, commented: “As we expected, the volume of Asian tech investments into Europe and the US dropped slightly in Q2. However, with the recovery of its domestic economy, Chinese tech players started to invest more overseas. Europeans increased Q2 tech investments in Southeast Asia and India, while the US slowed its pace. With the continued geopolitical tensions, we expect US investments into China, together with Chinese investments into the US and India to slump in the coming quarters.”

The key findings from the report will be presented by Elsa Hu during GP Bullhound’s Global Tech Market Update webinar on Thursday 17 September at 15:00 BST (16:00 CET, 07:00am PDT, 22:00 HKT), where we will take an in-depth look at the global tech market and what we can expect in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. Please click here to find out more and register for the event.

For enquiries, please contact:
Elsa Hu, Executive Director, elsa.hu@gpbullhound.com

About GP Bullhound
GP Bullhound is a leading technology advisory and investment firm, providing transaction advice and capital to the world’s best entrepreneurs and founders. Founded in 1999, the firm today has offices in London, San Francisco, Stockholm, Berlin, Manchester, Paris, Hong Kong, Madrid and New York. For more information, please visit www.gpbullhound.com


Please complete the form below to access the full report

Region
Asia